The Liebster Award!


Hello everyone! I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Bayz Books and I’m delighted because I really wanted to do it! So thank you so much! 😊 Everyone go have a browse on her gorgeous blog!

And let’s get on with it shall we..

Questions:
1. Vampire books or Werewolf books?

I definitely am going to choose Vampire books! I used to be obsessed with Twilight (Team Edward) and I just find them more interesting to read and watch in general!

2. What is your favourite book quote?

“One must always be careful of books and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.” – Cassandra Clare (The Infernal Devices)

OR

“Of course it is happening inside your head Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?” – Albus Dumbledore (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows)

3. Do you ever Dog-Ear books?

I NEVER dog-ear my own books but I would sometimes dog ear a library book or someone else’s book if it was already in terrible condition. Otherwise, a firm no. 

4. What is your reading comfort zone?

A good YA light fantasy novel/trilogy is what I would lean towards.

5. Favourite book you’ve read this year?

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. A work of art.

6. Favourite film adaptation of a novel?

Catching Fire was perfection. Francis Lawrence is a genius in my opinion. He included all of the little details that are important to the readers and fans and the entire film was almost exactly what I imagined! To be honest, I think all 3 Hunger Games Films are just unbelievably fantastic! Shoutout to Gary Ross for the casting! 😉 but if I have to choose just one, Catching Fire was my favourite!

7. Do you prefer to read one book at a time, or several at once?

Only one book at a time. I feel like that’s the only way I can truly become a part of the world of a book.

8. Favourite book you’ve read this year?

I’ve already answered this so I’ll throw in my other favourite, Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han. I’m quite glad I got to answer this twice actually! 😊

9. What 5 books do you want to read this Summer?

  1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K Rowling
  2. Game of Thrones by George R. Martin
  3. Simon VS the Homo Sapiens Agenda
  4. It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
  5. 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher

But there are so many more!!!!!

10. What 3 hyped books have you never read?

Brace yourselves for this one.. (I intend on reading all of these btw.)

  1. The Cursed Child by J. K Rowling and Jack Thorne
  2. The Mortal Instruments by Cassie Clare (City of Glass onwards)
  3. The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu (I have read the first one though!)

11. Who is your favourite side character?

I have two (I’m being cheeky here), but I love them too much to not choose one..

  1. Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games trilogy and
  2. Magnus Bane from The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

11 Random Facts about ME;

  1. I am a drama student and i have always wanted to be an actress  
  2. If I love something or find something interesting, I will find out everything there is to know about it!
  3. My favourite Disney movie is Beauty and The Beast, I watched it everyday when I was growing up and I cry every time I hear Tale As Old As Time.
  4. I love vanilla cupcakes with butter icing.. *drool*
  5. I love musicals, my favourite is Phantom of the Opera
  6. I have a severe obsession with my book collection, meaning no one can borrow them and they are literally all in pristine condition (and will stay that way!) 😝
  7. I don’t really like to drink alcohol and I hate nightclubs with a passion!
  8. I am still not over the fact that Leonardo DiCaprio did not win an Oscar for The Aviator. Excuse me, the mans amazing!
  9. I love watching Youtubers like Zoella, The Pointless Blog and Tanya Burr. I also love watching Booktubers like Sasha Alsburg and Katytastic in my spare time..
  10. I have a hard time with the idea and prospect of social events, I’m usually okay once I’m ‘there’
  11. I love having candles and flowers in my bedroom. They make me so happy!

I can’t figure out how to nominate people by tagging; when I figure it out I’ll update!

Thank you!

Melissa xo





Leave a Reply

