Busy weeks and “Book Slumps”

Hello everyone!

I’d like to begin with an apology for my lack of.. blogs this week. I have been quite busy with college work and I also haven’t been home (real home in the country) to take pictures of my bookshelf, etc. 

I will be uploading a new blog later this afternoon, so stay tuned!

On another note, I have been having some real trouble reading this year. Since January I have only read 2 or 3 books! Which is so not me! I’ve been in a bit of a “Book Slump”, as it were. I’m currently reading The Maze Runner by James Dashner and I am seriously really loving it, I just find I’m not reading as often as usual. I’m distracting myself with Netflix, YouTube, Instagram pictures ABOUT the book I’m currently reading.. It’s very annoying.

  

I was just wondering does anyone have any tips on overcoming a really severe book/reading slump or do you just let it pass and hope for the love of all that is good in the world that you will love to read once again??? Okay I’m getting a tad carried away.

All tips welcome and thank you, you’ll be really helping a sister out! 

Thanks for reading!

Fangirl, xoxo

  

Leave a Reply

