Hello world!

Hello everyone!

This is my first ever blogpost (apart from a blog I started and never continued years ago) and I feel as though it is long overdue!

As I am someone who loves writing and expressing myself creatively, I probably should have started a blog a long time ago. However, it wasn’t until now that I plucked up the courage to do it! With motivation from reading my cousins blog and finishing the last ever season of Gossip Girl, I decided that it was about time that I take the Internet by storm too! (Joking, of course!)

In my first entry, I think I will just tell you a few random facts about myself and what you can expect from my future entries in this blog site.

I am a 19 year old girl from Ireland. I’m nearing the end of my first year of college and I study drama performance. I aspire to be a professional actress. I’m a true bookworm and movie fanatic and I more than likely will take to this blog to express my obsession with celebrities such as Josh Hutcherson, etc. so… Keep that in mind.

I also love to take pictures. From my tasty coffee from Costa to beautiful surroundings to my, once again, favourite celebrities.

Aside from all of the fun and lighthearted “stuff”, I will also be using this blog to express how I feel about different events happening around the world or just to talk about what I am going through in my life. I feel the desire to do so as I have always took to the Internet if I have a problem or if I am worried about something and don’t want to talk to my loved ones, and so many blogs have helped me in the past to realise that I am not alone. That there are people who are going through (have gone through) the same as me. That things will be okay.I would like to try my best to help people in the same way that I have been helped. Hopefully I can.

On that note, I’m going to sign off.

Thank you for reading,

Mel. Xoxo

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

